OFFICE OF DIRECTOR GENERAL HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT, HARYANA ORder

No. 12/1-2011 Ad(3)

Dated 20.12.2020

In supersession of this office order No. 12/1-2011 Ad (3) dated 16.05.2019 pursuant to the judgement of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in Writ Petition Criminal Nos. 666-670 of 1992 with Civil Misc. Petition Nos. 7021-31 of 1992 Vishaka and others Vs. State of Rajasthan & Others (AIR 1997 SC 3011) and in terms of Haryana Govt. instructions issued vide no. 18/3/1997-2GSI, dated 03.06.1998 and letter of even number dated 05.10.1999, a complaints committee consisting of the following is constituted for redressed of complaints of female employees in the Department of Higher Education relating to Sexual Harassment at work place:-

Sr.No.	Name & Designation Sh./Smt./Dr.	Designation in the Committee
1	Rita Gupta, Joint Director	Chairperson
2.	Shailja Chhabra, Associate Professor English Government College Sector-1, Panchkula	Member Secretary
3.	Arun Joshi, Deputy Director	Member
4.	Archana, Deputy Director	Member
5.	Virender Juyal, ADA	Legal Advisor
6.	Monika Arora	NGO Representative

In terms of judgement of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in Writ Petition (Criminal) No. 173-177 of 1999- Medha Kotwa Lele and others Vs. Union of India and others and Govt. instructions issued vide letter no. 5/1/1998-4GSIII, dated 06.10.2005, the Complaints Committee will be deemed to be in an inquiry authority for the purpose of "Haryana Civil Services (Punishment and Appeal) Rules, 2016 and the report of the Complaint Committee shall be deemed to be an inquiry authority for the purpose of "Haryana Civil Services (Punishment and Appeal) Rules, 2016 and the report of the Complaint Committee shall be deemed to be an inquiry report under the aforesaid rules. Thereafter, the disciplinary authority will act upon the report in accordance with the rules.

AJIT BALAJI JOSHI DIRECTOR GENERAL HIGHER EDUCATION, HARYANA, PANCHKULA.

Endst. No. Even

Dated Panchkula, the 24/12/22

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

1. The Chief Secretary to Govt. of Haryana

2. Principal Secretary to Govt. of Haryana, Higher Education Department, Chandigarh.

3. The Director Women and Child Development Department, Haryana, Panchkula

4. All Officers/Officials concerned of the Committee.

5. All Head Quarter Officers and Head of Branches.

6. All Principal of Govt. and Non-Govt. Colleges in the State

7. All Assistants in Admn Branch

8. Ms. Monika Arora, National President, Women Power Society (India), Central Bank First Floor, Sector-78, Near Singh Shaheeda, Mohali.

Superintendent Administration, for Director General Higher Education, Haryana, Panchkula.